Skip Navigation

Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Points 

All ALUCA accredited CPLI members must achieve a minimum of 35 CPD points annually from 2018.

Professional development activities that count towards CPD points are broadly defined as those that result in an improvement and broadening of life insurance underwriting and/or claims/and or rehabilitation technical and specialist knowledge and skills and the professional qualities (business competencies) needed throughout a life insurers underwriting and/or claims/and or rehabilitation professional’s working life.

Points acquired for attending ALUCA Biennial conference:

• Points per half day: 3.5

• Points per day: 7

• Maximum points acquirable: 20

Support and evidence needed:

• Event details and dates

• Evidence of attendance eg. payment receipts, registration